Posted in Review

The Day… Five and Six of Body Beautiful

 

 

I had a hard day yesterday which resulted in me being a bit naughty and going to bed before dinner. It had been another bad night with the children and I had been feeling unwell. After returning from my evening class all I could do was head to bed and sleep.

The day started with breakfast on the go, berries with yogurtΒ and homemade granola. Friday morning are always manic as I need everyone out of the house by 8am so we can all get to nursery, school and work on time. A sit down breakfast for me isn’t always an option

For lunch I had a favourite of mine, chicken salad, but by this point I was starting to feel unwell and eating wasn’t that fun. I tried to eat a few healthy snacks during the afternoon to help me feel better but I soon realised it was more sickness than huger that was making me feel ill.

Saturday was a new day and a better night sleep put me in high hopes.After missing dinner the night before I woke very hungry but didn’t want breakfast this early,Saturdays start at 5.30am, so had a banana to help settle me. I still felt unwell.

Breakfast was red pepper and spinach omelette, I really enjoy this meal and it made me feel a bit better. Willem is also an omelette fan so he joined me for breakfast, although his had cheese in. As the day went on I still felt unwell, I tried to snack again to see if it helped but it didn’t go away.

At Lunchtime I had the rest of my soup from earlier in the week. It took me ages to eat it as I was not in the mood for food or enjoying it

By dinnertime I felt rough and was not looking forward to eating, but Saturday and Sunday are the only day we all get to eat together so I made the effort. We had sweet potato chill and I was unsure how I felt about this. I actually really enjoyed it, we made it to our own heat Β and found it a meal we would make again.

However after feeling unwell for the last few days I have decided I am going to end the program a day early as I feel I need to rest up. I have enjoyed parts of the program and plan to do it again when I am feeling better. I will post more on this tomorrow…

Recipes and further information on how you can make a change can be found here:

http://www.body-beautiful.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

